About us

Our objectives

The Association has several hundred members from all walks of life. Many have worked on the island as scientists, government employees or whalers; others have visited on climbing expeditions and from cruise ships. Some have never had the opportunity to visit, but share our passion for the island nonetheless.

South Georgia Association Committee  
President David Tatham
Chair David Drewry
Secretary Fran Prince
Treasurer John Owen
Membership Secretary John Stafford Mills
Newsletter Editor Martin Collins
Website Manager Pat Lurcock
Members Bob Headland
David Rootes
Alexandra Shackleton
Ron Lewis-Smith
David Fletcher
Bill Block
Paul Rodhouse
Sarah Greenwood
Corresponding Members Sarah Lurcock (South Georgia)
Jan Cheek (Falkland Islands)

You can get in touch with us via the contact page.

We welcome new members. If you would like to join the association, please visit the membership page.